Reviews

Do you have a question or suggestion for us? Please fill out the info below. If you would like to submit a review, please do so in your message.

Shannon said on Nov 9, 2014 3:56 AM

Had a body polish recently with Nicole Scott. It was amazing! Nicole does a great job and my skin was so smooth afterwards!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alan Collins said on Nov 20, 2013 5:18 AM

Just wanted to say thank you to Nicole Scott for everything she did today. She did a great job. Even the staff pinch in to help too. Thank you all for the work you do. 5 stars for sure.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jala Booker said on Jun 22, 2013 11:45 PM

I took my boyfriend here as a surprise. This was his first massage. He said it was so relaxing and just what he needed. He was left speechless! Thanks Jennifer for making his day. Reidsville, NC 6/22/13

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Margaret said on Jul 11, 2012 0:06 AM

I LOVE Midtown Salon and Spa! I don't even think twice about traveling 40 minutes each way as their quality of service is excellent! Dawn is a wonderful Esthetician, and I cannot recommend her highly enough. She has taken care of all of my facial, microdermabrasion and mani/pedi needs for years! Kudos to the entire staff for their wonderful customer service!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tammy said on Feb 16, 2012 8:45 PM

Jennifer is the best! I had my first massage last night, a gift from my son for Christmas. She is a wonderful young lady with a heart of gold, and her hands let's just say HEAVEN sent. Thanks so much Jennifer!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leslie said on Jul 20, 2011 9:39 AM

Dawn did a great job on my sunless tan! The staff answered all of the million questions I had about it. They made me feel very comfortable and were very professional. I was so nervous and the tan turned out looking better than I could have ever imagined. So glad Reidsville has a place like this! (just wish I had known about it sooner!!)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tonya said on Jun 10, 2011 8:48 AM

I had my first wrap ever 6/9/11. Dawn is amazing! Loved it and can't wait to come back for the next one. Thanks Dawn!! P.S. Please have more groupons!!!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Melanie said on Jan 22, 2011 10:34 AM

I found Midtown Salon by doing a Google search, and I am glad I did. I hoped to find somewhere local for my haircuts instead of going to Greensboro. Got a great haircut by Crystal and had a great time to boot. I'll be returning for sure!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rebecca Kyle/Zoe Kyle said on Dec 16, 2010 8:58 AM

I met Andrea through a wonderful co-worker who ended up becoming my good friend. I love Midtown Salon and Spa, its a relaxing atsmosphere, everyone is so sweet and when you walk in, you get that serenity feeling. I also would like to add that I have a big pet peve about people gossiping and talking about other people and stopping and going to eat or smoking or take breaks while doing hair, and you NEVER get that at Midtown Salon and Spa. When you walk in you get that feeling that you are the center of attention, its fun and everyone is laughing and have a great time. These people at Midtown Salon and Spa really care about their clients and treat you like a family.They also have a wonderful pedicure service, I absolutely love it ! I also enjoy the soothing sounds and great friendly chats!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wendy Brady said on Dec 9, 2010 1:09 PM

Are you looking for a good massge therapist? I am a retired Medical / Surgical Nurse and I have had an 18 year history of severe muscular issues with my right upper extremity. I have seen numerous Physical Therapists and Massage Therapists along with Pain Management Therapy for treatment of my muscular issues. Jennifer has GOLDEN HANDS! She knows her business when it comes to the body. This opinion comes from not just Wendy the patient but also, Wendy the nurse. For the first time in 18 years I have experienced relief from severe chronic pain in my right upper extremity, back, neck and chest! THANK YOU JENNIFER! You are INCREDIBLE !!!

This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you!

A valid email address is required to post a message. Your email address will not be published or seen by others.

Posted Reviews

Andrea you always do a great job with my hair. Thank you!

Donna from Brown Summit, NC: posted 10/1/2014


I like that you offer free hair consultations. Excited to come back for my appointment in a few weeks.

Leslie from Greensboro, NC: posted 10/1/2014


I always get a good laugh when I come into see you guys!

Brandy from Reidsville, NC: posted 04/06/2014


I really enjoyed my first Detox Pedicure. I think I will try a new service each month!

Jennifer from Brown Summit, NC: posted 04/03/2014


I am new to the area and found your salon online. It is difficult to go somewhere you've never been for hair services. I loved my stylist back home! I was very pleased with the person on the phone who booked my appointment. Great customer service made me feel very comfortable to come in; I even added a pedicure while there. Thanks, I will be back.

Samantha from Kentucky: posted 02/06/2014


I can't wait to come in to see you ladies again!! I really enjoyed it!

Teresa from Danville, VA: posted 01/05/2014


You must try the new detox pedicure! you can see the dead skin & toxins floating in the bowl..might sound gross, but to me it's amazing that you can actually see results like that!

Anonymous: posted 01/05/2014


I received a massage as a Christmas gift! I had a great experience!

Sherry from Ruffin, NC: posted 01/03/2014


I came in to get my hair done and my neck had been bothering me all day with pain. I was relieved when one of your girls offered me a heated neck wrap to wear...that is true customer service!

C from Reidsville, NC: posted 11/05/2013

You ladies are such a joy!! Great customer service!!

Susan from Reidsville, NC: posted 10/26/2013


I first came to buy a tanning package and decided to get my hair colored with Andrea. I am so happy with my results. I have recently added more of your nail services, and I hope to get a massage & facial soon!! I just wanted to say Thank you!!

Wendy from Reidsville, NC: posted 10/13/2013


Thanks for the Hair Cut & the therapy..lol!

Anonymous from Reidsville, NC: posted 8/01/2013


I have been coming to your salon for a while now and I just wanted to say how much I enjoy spending time with all the girls. Everyone is so nice.

Tonya from Reidsville, NC: posted 6/23/2013


Andrea is an awesome stylist! I love my hair!

Amanda from Oak Ridge, NC: posted 6/21/2013


I am so happy that me & my daughter found Andrea. She is the Best!

Cynthia from Reidsville, NC: posted 6/14/2013


Your staff was very helpful with my gift certificate purchases today. I had to buy several at one time and Jane and another girl helped me. It's rare to see customer service like this & I really appreciate their help. Please tell them I said so.

Dana from Reidsville, NC: posted 6/08/2013


My best friend bought me a pedicure to your salon & I loved it. Can't wait to come back!

Maggie from Eden, NC: posted 6/05/2013


I received a free gel service at your salon & now I come every 3 weeks! There is nothing like you guys around.

Heather from Stokesdale, NC: posted 3/01/2013


Tried the new Gel polish and was pleasantly surprised!

my nails are shiny :)

Amanda from Reidsville, NC: posted 2/21/2013


I will recommend your services to all my friends. I felt so much better.

Samantha from Eden, NC: posted 2/16/2013


Love my stylist, Andrea Pruitt. So glad I found you!

Cindy from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/03/2013


Always enjoy my "unwind" time at the salon with my stylist, Andrea...she always gives me just what I need.

Diane from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/02/2013


Amazing salon & staff..

Tina from Eden, NC: posted 6/21/2012


I am so glad I tried your Microdermabrasion. I will be back. Telling all my friends.

Sara from Eden, NC: posted 6/17/2012


Your shellac polish is the BEST!

Carla from Eden, NC: posted 5/07/2012


So glad I found this salon! Great job with my difficult hair! My hair cut looks great! I'm excited about trying more services!

Diane from Reidsville, NC: posted 5/07/2012


Loved my shellac nails! Thank you!!

Patti from Reidsville, NC: posted 5/05/2012


I love this salon & the people that work there!

Susan from Reidsville, NC: posted 5/01/2012


Your tanning bed is Great! You have the best package prices too! I'm glad I found your salon.

Julie from Stokesdale, NC: posted 3/15/2012


I will not go anywhere else for my pedicures! Enjoyed my time to relax!

Amy from Reidsville, NC: posted 3/1/2012


I am a new client! I purchased your special from Deal Chicken! I loved my visit. Great atmosphere, friendly people. I really felt at home. Thank you for the pedicure. I will be back

Stephanie from Reidsville, NC: posted 2/09/2012


Your salon is awesome! I received my first facial with "Carter" and I didn't realize I would get so much done just during a facial. I was so relaxed when I left and my skin felt so much better.

Shannon from Brown Summit: posted 1/03/2012


I really love the Shellac polish. I had another version done at a different salon and it just did not look the same or last the same. I have been coming for couple months now and I come every 3 weeks to have this done. It really does last. And my nails are growing and strong.

Diane from Brown Summit: posted 8/1/2011


I loved my Body Wrap. The room was very relaxing; my skin from head to toe feels brand new.

Jenny from Eden, NC: posted 6/24/2011


I can't believe how relaxed I was leaving your salon! My manicure & pedicure were wonderful. And I love the Shellac Service. I am rescheduled to come back. thank you.

Emily from Reidsville: posted 6/22/2011


Your tanning bed is great! Love that it is a bronzing bed.

Shannon from Brown Summit, NC: posted 6/11/2011


I am a client from the Groupon promotion. I received your Detox Body Wrap & a Hot Stone Pedicure. I really liked the privacy of both these services. And the shower room was very nice. I will be back.

Stephanie from Greensboro, NC: posted 6/10/2011


I purchased the Groupon special your salon offered. I really enjoyed meeting your staff and my body treatment. I have had several before in Greensboro that did not compare to this quality and of course LOVED the price too.

Stephanie from McLeansville, NC: posted 6/8/2011


I have always appreciated the great service your salon offers. You guys are always up to date on styles & product choices. Bought a hand bag and Jewelry last week and can't wait to see more.

Jessica from Danville, VA: posted 5/23/2011


Love the soy candles I purchased and the great selection of products. I will definitely be doing some Christmas shopping there.

Leanne from Reidsville, NC: posted 5/22/2011


I really like the new location of the salon.. You guys have alot more room and I love everything about it.

Sharon from Reidsville, NC: posted 4/11/2011


I have lived in Rockingham County for several years now & was recently referred to Midtown Salon & Spa for a Manicure. I have to say by far the best service I have ever had. The atmosphere very warm and welcoming and the service itself relaxing. I look forward to coming back.

Gwen from Reidsville, NC: posted 4/10/2011


After receiving several "okay" hair cuts I came to your salon!!! All I can say is WOW! These are the nicest people I have ever met! Everyone was just GREAT..will be back very soon....Oh and very excited about the new salon location.

Tiffany from Eden, NC: posted 2/2/2011


Very glad I came to your salon. It is very nice and I enjoyed my waxing service. Better service than Greensboro!

Tonya from Brown Summit, NC: posted 1/28/2011


I have been a client for several years now just never posted a review, but would like to say thank you for being an asset to Reidsville. Rockingham County has long needed a nice Salon & Day Spa..and your customer service far outreaches what I could hope for.

Shannon from Reidsville, NC: posted 12/14/2010


I have been other places and yours is the best. Very clean for manicure and pedicure services. I like that.

Tonya from Eden, NC posted 12/12/2010


Received a great massage from Jennifer along with a refreshing bottle of water & glass of wine while I waited for my pedicure. A girl could get used to this treatment. Thank you!

Elizabeth from McLeansville, NC: posted 10/3/2010


I was referred by a friend for massage. I have been to Charlotte Spas,Pinehurst, and several other locations..Jennifer Warren truly is the BEST!

Gail from Hickory, NC: posted 10/1/2010


Loved my manicure & pedicure my husband bought me...Thank you to him & you guys for such an awesome experience.

Susan from Greensboro, NC: posted 8/25/2010


I really like the atmosphere in your salon. I really enjoyed the hospitality all of your staff offered too.

Chloe from Madison, NC: posted 7/1/2010


LOVE my beautiful nail polish..can't wait to see you again next month!

Diana from Stokesdale, NC: posted 6/24/2010


I received an very relaxing head & scalp massage along with a deep conditioning hair treatment. Already scheduled a hair cut & color for next week..Can't wait! :)

Jordan from Brown Summit, NC: posted 6/15/2010


I am a new client for facials with Dawn. She does a great job and I can't wait to try your other services too...and I love your prices. Very reasonable compared to other spas and the quality goes far beyond the price. Thank you.

Lillian from Brown Summit, NC: posted 4/5/2010


Just wanted you to know that I LOVE your website!

Denise from Reidsville, NC: posted 2/4/2010


Dawn is so awesome. I come to her regularly for my extremely bad skin. She really cares about helping her clients and she never makes me feel self conscious. Please pass this on to her...she deserves to know that what she does really helps those she treats. Thanks Dawn! See you in a week!

Jessica from Reidsville, NC: posted 2/4/10


I was looking for a local spa to send my husband to for a facial after my son researched for me I went in to get a brochure and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. After looking at the website and reading comments, I decided to book my husbands appointment the next day. Looking forward to the start of many future visits.

Cynthia from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/26/2010

These women are the BEST!! Real good at what they do.Very sweet an nice, too! I just love them!

Sharon from Ruffin, NC: posted 1/25/2010


I have lived in this area for 3 years. I have driven all the way from High Point to Danville, Va to have my hair done. Midtown Salon & Spa is the only place I will go now. My services are always great!

Denise from Ruffin, NC: posted 12/20/2009


I have been coming to this salon for 3 months now. My hair & nails always look great! I was referred by my sister in law. She loves you guys too!

Mary from Eden, NC: posted 12/18/2009


I have never been to a salon that is so warm & inviting. Everyone is so friendly & helpful to their clients & encouraging to each other. You don't see that or hear that at most salons. Your services are also exceptional.

Tammy from Reidsville, NC: posted 12/18/2009


I had not been into your salon in a couple years, but I am so glad I have returned. It's great that you have started the discounts on services each month. It has really helped my budget to continue my services and feel pampered.

Cindy from Brown Summit, NC: posted 12/15/2009


I think it's wonderful what you guys have done remodeling the salon. I love the new discount program too. I will be bringing my children for their hair services soon.

Amy from Greensboro, NC: posted 12/15/2009


My facial was amazing! I will be re-booking soon! And I have fallen in love with the Dermalogica products Dawn recommended.

Tonya from Reidsville, NC: posted 12/15/2009


Dermalogica is the BEST! Believe me, I have tried so many other products, but I have seen the biggest improvement in my skin over the past 2 weeks. I will be back for more!

April from Stokesdale, NC: posted 12/1/2009


I have resigned myself to driving to Reidsville from Durham for Jennifer's massages at Midtown. I've been through at least 10 massage therapists, and she's the best! Thanks!

Jamelle from Durham, NC: posted 9/5/2009

I had my hair done for my wedding with Pamela and I wanted to share some of the photos posted on our photographers blog: http://www.chappellphotoblog.com/ Thanks so much to everyone!

Kate from Durham, NC: posted 8/21/2009

I recently visited Midtown Salon and Spa to find out some prices for Mother's Day. The owner and the massage therapist were so nice to me. They were very helpful in getting me the information I needed. I can't wait to get a massage I am planning on going tomorrow and purchasing me and my mother in law some of their services.

Tammy from Eden, NC: posted 5/6/2009

I have been looking for a REPUTABLE salon and stylist for some time now...well that was until last Saturday when I contacted Midtown Salon and Spa!! I was very impressed with the reviews on their website so I decided to contact the salon to make an appointment...I actually spoke with Andrea (the owner) and she had an opening right then, which was great so I hurried over!! When I got to the Salon I told Andrea what kind of style I was thinking of and she took a look, asked me a few questions regarding what kind of "style/look" I was wanting and then she went right to work!! She did an AWESOME job!! The entire Salon staff is EXTREMELY friendly and welcoming to everyone!! Because I was so pleased with the service expertise that Midtown offers, I've even made a hair appointment for my young daughter...and that is saying alot!! THANK YOU MIDTOWN SALON & SPA, you can consider me a "lifer" at Midtown!!!

Gina from Reidsville, NC: posted 4/10/2009


I started going to Andrea a year ago, and her hair cut/color literally changed my life. She gave me a totally new look and I love it. I drive from Greensboro every 6-8 weeks just for her service. And I've had other services with Jennifer and Dawn, and everybody is SO nice. I mean...don't you wanna go where everybody knows your name? :-)

Liz from Greensboro, NC: posted 3/5/2009


Jennifer did a great job for me, I referred my son and he enjoyed his massage as well.

Diane from Eden, NC: posted 3/3/2009


Andrea has been doing my hair for several years and it always looks great. I have had several of the other services and have always been pleased. I would never think of going anywhere else.

Holly from Reidsville, NC: posted 2/24/2009


Midtown is THE BEST. I had my first waxing experience with Dawn. She is great. I was nervous when I first came in, but she made me feel at ease. I won't go anywhere else. Greensboro service, Reidsville prices. Thanks Dawn!

"Anonymous": posted 2/14/2009


Andrea is such a blessing to my hair.

"P" from Reidsville, NC: posted 2/14/2009


I visited for the first time today for a hair cut. Pamela did a great job and she was interesting and nice to talk to. The atmosphere was very relaxing. I plan to go back for other services soon.

Babbi from Eden, NC: posted 2/3/2009


My hair always looks fabulous when I leave. I wish my stylist could come home with me!

Shannon from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/31/2009


The atmosphere of the salon makes it feel like "home", not a business. I love the new paint and remodeling that's been done. I will be back soon.

"K" from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/31/2009


I received outstanding service at your salon and spa. Thank you for welcoming me and my family. Everything was warm and inviting. I had a great time!

"C-love" from Reidsville, NC posted: 1/24/2009


I had my first facial last night and it was great. As far as massages go, Jennifer is the only massage therapist I've ever been to and I'm so spoiled by her I don't believe I would enjoy anyone else giving me a massage. I get excellent service every time and I highly recommend you guys.

"Squeakie" from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/23/2009


Great group of people. They are very attentive to their client's needs.

Paul from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/23/2009


I had a great massage and I like the atmosphere.

Dean from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/5/2009


I'm new to the area, but I really enjoyed my visit to your salon and spa. Everything was so relaxing. I will be back soon.

Susan from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/4/2009


I love the new look of the salon! It is really coming along. You guys do such a great job. I'm glad that you have such a good group of people working together. It really makes it enjoyable when I come in. Thanks.

Carolyn from Reidsville, NC: posted 1/4/2009


Everyone at this salon is great! They are friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make my spa experience relaxing. Thank you!

Susie from Reidsville, NC: posted 12/26/2008


If you've ever wanted a massage, this is the place to go. The massage therapist, Jennifer is excellent. I have been to lots of different spas, but she is the BEST!

Judy from High Point, NC: posted 12/20/2008


I love getting my nails done here. They offer refreshments while you are having services done. It's very nice.

Sara from Eden, NC: posted 12/20/2008


This is not your typical hair salon. It's great! They offer services for men too.

John from Greensboro, NC: posted 12/14/2008


I love the atmosphere at this salon. I have been going since they opened. They have made some really great changes in the past few months. The salon is always clean and neat, and the prices are reasonable compared to other salons I've been to.

Jenny from Eden, NC: posted 12/14/2008


Midtown is great, I've been going there for years! I refuse to let anyone but Andrea cut & color my hair! :)

Shannon from Greensboro, NC: posted 12/1/2008


I had a pedicure that was awesome with Brandon. My massage with Jennifer was so relaxing. Kudos to Midtown Salon & Spa.

Jennifer from Eden, NC: posted 12/1/2008


Andrea does the best job on my hair! I have been to other salons and I was never pleased when I left, but when I go to Midtown Salon & Spa it's great! Thanks! I recommend them to everyone I know! I love going to Midtown.

Raquel from Browns Summit, NC: posted 12/1/2008


I love coming to your salon. It's great girl time.

Stephanie from Reidsville, NC: posted 12/1/2008

Photos

Please check our Midtown Salon & Spa Facebook Page for more pictures, updates, & specials as well!

Prom

Formal Styles

Kate Nelson Wedding

Chinqua Penn Plantation

Summer 2009